About GCUD


The Gibson County Utility District distributes natural gas to customers in Gibson County and Obion County and Dyer County, Tennessee including the towns of Trenton, Dyer, Kenton, Milan, Rutherford, Bradford, Gibson, Medina, Mason Hall and Yorkville. Natural gas is supplied by Texas Gas to two district gate stations. The ANR Pipeline Company supplies natural gas to one district gate station. Natural gas is distributed throughout the utility district from these stations.

The high-pressure distribution piping between towns is composed entirely of coated and wrapped steel pipe. It is cathodically protected from corrosion by an impressed current system.

The low-pressure distribution system is composed of coated and wrapped steel mains, coated and wrapped steel service lines and polyethylene (plastic mains and services and plastic service inserts). The steel lines are cathodically protected from corrosion by sacrificial magnesium anodes and with the impressed current system utilizing rectifiers.

Our mission is to provide high quality, safe energy, and related services in Gibson County while meeting the expectations and needs of customers and the community at large.

"In accordance with Federal law and U.S. Department of Agriculture policy, this institution is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, religion, sex, and familial status. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs).

To file a complaint of discrimination, write USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call (800) 795-3272 (voice) or (202) 720-6382 (TDD)."




Copyright © 2007 Gibson County Utility District, All Policies Subject To Change.

Design by The Mobile PC Guys